Women #trafficking at #manolada

metaretriever2

translated by @Cyberela for http://bloodstrawberries.tumblr.com/

IMG_1863

Visiting quite often Manolada to find the refugees land laborers and stand in solidarity with them, I found myself in a new host of problems and conditions that are maintained as a result of the main problem.

On Sunday 28/4, during the course of Manolada’s rally to Vardas’ police station (approximately 4 km) I had the opportunity to talk with some refugees land laborers.

At some point I ask a Bangladeshi companion:

– Dude, where do you go to get laid? Are there any women who you pay to go with?

He replied:

– There are houses, mostly in the fields, that have women and we go for €20.

I asked him if the women were Greek or foreign and he replied that there are from all over the world, even “chinese girls” as he told me!

I asked him, who owns the houses and…

View original post 396 more words